Skip to main content

TEAL Faculty & Staff | TEAL

Melia Balls

Melia Balls

Program Coordinator, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-2795
Email: melia.balls@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Brent Baum

Brent Baum

Business Assistant, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-0433
Email: brent.baum@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Nissa Boman

Nissa Boman

Business Assistant

Phone: 435-797-8629
Email: nissa.boman@usu.edu
Office Location: ECERC 234

Meg  Boudrero

Meg Boudrero

Business Assistant, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-0303
Email: meg.boudrero@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 235

Sarah Braden

Sarah Braden

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-4142
Email: sarah.braden@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 339

Shannon Burgin

Shannon Burgin

Advisor/Coordinator of Recruitment

Phone: 435-797-0377
Email: shannon.burgin@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 377

Shaun Callais

Shaun Callais

Business Assistant, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-0621
Email: shaun.callais@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Steven Camicia

Steven Camicia

Associate Professor, Social Studies Education

Phone: 801-518-3193
Email: steven.camicia@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 390

Barbara Cangelosi

Barbara Cangelosi

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-2226
Email: barbara.cangelosi@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 337

placeholder image

Eric Carlson

Lecturer, Alternative Route to Licensure Program

Phone: 385-646-7777
Email: eric.carlson@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Salt Lake Campus (SLSLCR)

Bobbi Crabtree

Bobbi Crabtree

Academic Advisor

Phone: 435-797-0383
Email: bobbi.crabtree@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 381

Marilyn Cuch

Marilyn Cuch

Lecturer, Advisor / Director of the RCDE Secondary Education Program

Phone: 435-722-1709
Email: marilyn.cuch@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Uintah Basin-Roosevelt

placeholder image

Rhonda Derrick

Teacher Education and Leadership
Business Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2221
Email: rhonda.derrick@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 385

Jim Dorward

Jim Dorward

Director, USU STARS! GEAR UP; Professor

Phone: 435-797-1471
Email: jim.dorward@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 236

Heather Ericson

Heather Ericson

Program Coordinator, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-1464
Email: heather.ericson@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Michael Freeman

Michael Freeman

Director Instructional Leadership

Phone: 435-797-1474
Email: michael.freeman@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 396

Sharla Hart

Sharla Hart

Director of Secondary Field Experiences

Phone: (435) 797-0958
Email: sharla.hart@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330B

Andrea Hawkman

Andrea Hawkman

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-4143
Email: andrea.hawkman@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 395

placeholder image

Rene Hernandez

USU STARS! GEAR UP Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-5705
Email: rene.hernandez@usu.edu
Office Location: STEM 232

Scott Hunsaker

Scott Hunsaker

Associate Professor, Educational Foundations and Gifted Education

Phone: 435-797-0386
Email: scott.hunsaker@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330C

placeholder image

Denise Jensen

GPC/Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-1473
Email: denise.jensen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 385

placeholder image

Francine Johnson

Associate Dean, Teacher Education

Phone: 435-797-2714
Email: francine.johnson@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 101

Shannon Johnson

Shannon Johnson

Staff Assistant - Office of Field Experience

Phone: 435-797-2237
Email: shannon.johnson@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330

Cindy D'On Jones

Cindy D'On Jones

Associate Professor, Literacy Education,Founder & Director of the EEJ CEHS Literacy Clinic

Phone: 435-797-7027
Email: cindy.jones@usu.edu
Office Location: ECERC 214

Suzanne H Jones

Suzanne H Jones

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-1568
Email: suzanne.jones@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 380

Shireen D Keyl

Shireen D Keyl

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-283-5649
Email: shireen.keyl@usu.edu
Office Location: USU-Ephraim

Ryan Knowles

Ryan Knowles

Assistant Professor, Social Studies Education

Phone: 573-514-5134
Email: ryan.knowles@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 335

Alyson Lavigne

Alyson Lavigne

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-4144
Email: alyson.lavigne@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 394

Benjamin Lignugaris/Kraft

Benjamin Lignugaris/Kraft

Professer, Interim Department Head

Phone: 435-797-2382
Email: ben.lig@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 385A

Max Longhurst

Max Longhurst

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-7093
Email: max.longhurst@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 239

Kim Lott

Kim Lott

Associate Professor, Science Education

Phone: 435-797-1103
Email: kimberly.lott@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 241

Beth L MacDonald

Beth L MacDonald

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-1097
Email: beth.macdonald@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 331

Anne Mackiewicz

Anne Mackiewicz

Clinical Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-613-5206
Email: anne.mackiewicz@usu.edu
Office Location: USU-USU Eastern

Sherry Marx

Sherry Marx

Associate Professor, ESL/Multicultural Education/Qualitative Methods

Phone: 435-797-2227
Email: sherry.marx@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 341

placeholder image

Emma Maughan

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-8435
Email: emma.maughan@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 332

Eric Mohr

Eric Mohr

Professional Practice Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-0828
Email: eric.mohr@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 398

Kit Mohr

Kit Mohr

Associate Professor, Language and Literacy

Phone: 435-797-3946
Email: kathleen.mohr@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 399

Patricia Moyer-Packenham

Patricia Moyer-Packenham

Professor, Mathematics Education

Phone: 435-797-2597
Email: patricia.moyer-packenham@usu.edu
Office Location: ECERC 318

Doug Nielsen

Doug Nielsen

Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-0342
Email: doug.nielsen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 340

Kathy Nielsen

Kathy Nielsen

Business Manager

Phone: 435-797-0374
Email: kathy.nielsen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 378

Eric Packenham

Eric Packenham

Senior Lecturer, Science Education/STEM Initiatives

Phone: 435-797-0393
Email: eric.packenham@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 237

Amy Piotrowski

Amy Piotrowski

Assistant Professor, Literacy

Phone: 435-722-1700
Email: amy.piotrowski@usu.edu
Office Location: USU - Uintah Basin/Vernal

Stephanie Podgorski

Stephanie Podgorski

Academic Advisor Elementary Education/Secondary Education

Phone: 435-797-2224
Email: stephanie.podgorski@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 376

K. Lea Priestley

K. Lea Priestley

Director of Elementary Field Experiences

Phone: 435-797-0371
Email: klea.priestley@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330E

Nicole Pyle

Nicole Pyle

Associate Professor, Adolescent Literacy and Secondary Education

Phone: 435-797-0392
Email: nicole.pyle@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 392

Sylvia Read

Sylvia Read

Associate Dean for Teacher Education

Phone: 435-512-4929
Email: sylvia.read@usu.edu

placeholder image

Lauren Resendes

USU STARS! GEAR UP Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-9840
Email: lauren.resendes@usu.edu
Office Location: STEM 232

Marla Robertson

Marla Robertson

Assistant Professor, Literacy

Phone: (940) 368-9751
Email: marla.robertson@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Uintah Basin-Roosevelt

Lauren Shanley

Lauren Shanley

Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-0389
Email: lauren.shanley@usu.edu
Office Location: EDU 385

Jessica F Shumway

Jessica F Shumway

Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education and Leadership

Phone: 435-797-2501
Email: jessica.shumway@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 397

Courtney Stewart

Courtney Stewart

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-7145
Email: courtney.stewart@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 384

Denise Taylor

Denise Taylor

Advisor/Director of Advising

Phone: 435-797-0375
Email: denise.taylor@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 383

Colby Tofel-Grehl

Colby Tofel-Grehl

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-1342
Email: colby.tg@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 240

Susan Turner

Susan Turner

Clinical Assistant Professor, Instructional Leadership

Phone: 435-797-3947
Email: susan.turner@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 388

Aurora Hughes Villa

Aurora Hughes Villa

Beverley Taylor Sorenson Endowed Program Director of Elem. Arts Ed., and Professional Practice Assoc. Professor

Phone: (435) 797-0866
Email: aurora.villa@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 375

placeholder image

Lisa Wallin

Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-0391
Email: lisa.wallin@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 373

Amy Wilson-Lopez

Amy Wilson-Lopez

Associate Professor, Adolescent Literacy

Phone: 435-797-0376
Email: amy.wilson-lopez@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 333

placeholder image

Jay Wolin

Staff Assistant - Office of Field Experience

Phone: 435-797-2222
Email: jay.wolin@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330