Skip to main content

TEAL Faculty & Staff

Melia Balls

Melia Balls

Program Coordinator, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-2795
Email: melia.balls@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Brent Baum

Brent Baum

Business Assistant, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-0433
Email: brent.baum@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Nissa Boman

Nissa Boman

Business Assistant

Phone: 435-797-8629
Email: nissa.boman@usu.edu
Office Location: ECERC 234

Meg  Boudrero

Meg Boudrero

Business Assistant, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-0303
Email: meg.boudrero@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 235

Shannon Burgin

Shannon Burgin

Advisor/Coordinator of Recruitment

Phone: 435-797-0377
Email: shannon.burgin@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 377

Shaun Callais

Shaun Callais

Business Assistant, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-0621
Email: shaun.callais@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Steven Camicia

Steven Camicia

Associate Professor, Social Studies Education

Phone: 801-518-3193
Email: steven.camicia@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 390

Barbara Cangelosi

Barbara Cangelosi

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-2226
Email: barbara.cangelosi@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 337

placeholder image

Eric Carlson

Lecturer, Alternative Route to Licensure Program

Phone: 385-646-7777
Email: eric.carlson@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Salt Lake Campus (SLSLCR)

Sarah Clark

Sarah Clark

Associate Professor, Literacy; Literacy Coordinator

Phone: 435-797-0370
Email: sarah.clark@usu.edu
Office Location: ECERC 313

Bobbi Crabtree

Bobbi Crabtree

Academic Advisor

Phone: 435-797-0383
Email: bobbi.crabtree@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 381

Marilyn Cuch

Marilyn Cuch

Lecturer, Advisor / Director of the RCDE Secondary Education Program

Phone: 435-722-1709
Email: marilyn.cuch@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Uintah Basin-Roosevelt

Cindy D'On Jones

Cindy D'On Jones

Associate Professor, Literacy Education

Phone: 435-797-7027
Email: cindy.jones@usu.edu
Office Location: ECERC 214

Jim Dorward

Jim Dorward

Director, USU STARS! GEAR UP; Professor

Phone: 435-797-1471
Email: jim.dorward@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 236

Heather Ericson

Heather Ericson

Program Coordinator, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-1464
Email: heather.ericson@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Shonna Ferree

Shonna Ferree

Coordinator of Programs, VISTA Public School Partnership

Phone: 435-797-0633
Email: shonna.ferree@usu.edu
Office Location: HSRC 101G

placeholder image

Karli Fish

Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2237
Email: karli.fish@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330

Michael Freeman

Michael Freeman

Director Instructional Leadership

Phone: 435-797-1474
Email: michael.freeman@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 396

Fawn Groves

Fawn Groves

Lecturer, Multicultural Education

Phone: 435-797-2223
Email: fawn.groves@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 338

Scott Hunsaker

Scott Hunsaker

Associate Professor, Educational Foundations and Gifted Education

Phone: 435-797-0386
Email: scott.hunsaker@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 399

placeholder image

Ami Israelsen

Business Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2221
Email: ami.israelsen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 385

placeholder image

Denise Jensen

GPC/Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-1473
Email: denise.jensen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 385

placeholder image

Francine Johnson

Associate Dean, Teacher Education

Phone: 435-797-2714
Email: francine.johnson@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 101

Suzanne H Jones

Suzanne H Jones

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-1568
Email: suzanne.jones@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 380

Shireen D Keyl

Shireen D Keyl

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-5649
Email: shireen.keyl@usu.edu
Office Location: USU-Ephraim

Ryan Knowles

Ryan Knowles

Assistant Professor, Social Studies Education

Phone: 573-514-5134
Email: ryan.knowles@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 335

Steve Laing

Steve Laing

Clinical Associate Professor, Coordinator ASC Program

Phone: 435-797-3912
Email: steve.laing@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 386

Greg Larsen

Greg Larsen

Director of Secondary Field Experiences

Phone: 435-797-0958
Email: greg.larsen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330C

Benjamin Lignugaris/Kraft

Benjamin Lignugaris/Kraft

Professer, Interim Department Head

Phone: 435-797-2382
Email: ben.lig@usu.edu

Max Longhurst

Max Longhurst

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-7093
Email: max.longhurst@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 239

Kim Lott

Kim Lott

Associate Professor, Science Education

Phone: 435-797-1103
Email: kimberly.lott@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 241

Beth L MacDonald

Beth L MacDonald

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-1097
Email: beth.macdonald@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 331

Anne Mackiewicz

Anne Mackiewicz

Clinical Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-613-5206
Email: anne.mackiewicz@usu.edu
Office Location: USU-USU Eastern

Sandra Martinez

Sandra Martinez

Staff Assistant, USU STARS! GEAR UP

Phone: 435-797-9840
Email: sandra.martinez@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 232

Sherry Marx

Sherry Marx

Associate Professor, ESL/Multicultural Education/Qualitative Methods

Phone: 435-797-2227
Email: sherry.marx@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 341

Joseph Matthews

Joseph Matthews

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-0380
Email: joematthews29@gmail.com
Office Location: EDUC 386

placeholder image

Emma Maughan

Temporary Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-8435
Email: emma.maughan@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 332

Eric Mohr

Eric Mohr

Professional Practice Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-0828
Email: eric.mohr@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 398

Kit Mohr

Kit Mohr

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3946
Email: kathleen.mohr@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 339

Patricia Moyer-Packenham

Patricia Moyer-Packenham

Professor, Mathematics Education

Phone: 435-797-2597
Email: patricia.moyer-packenham@usu.edu

placeholder image

Doug Nielsen

Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-0342
Email: doug.nielsen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 340

Kathy Nielsen

Kathy Nielsen

Business Manager

Phone: 435-797-0374
Email: kathy.nielsen@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 385

Eric Packenham

Eric Packenham

Senior Lecturer, Science Education/STEM Initiatives

Phone: 435-797-0393
Email: eric.packenham@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 237

Amy Piotrowski

Amy Piotrowski

Assistant Professor, Literacy

Phone: 435-789-3916
Email: amy.piotrowski@usu.edu
Office Location: Utah State University - Uintah Basin/Vernal

Stephanie Podgorski

Stephanie Podgorski

Academic Advisor Elementary Education/Secondary Education

Phone: 435-797-2224
Email: stephanie.podgorski@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 376

K. Lea Priestley

K. Lea Priestley

Director of Elementary Field Experiences

Phone: 435-797-0371
Email: klea.priestley@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330C

Nicole Pyle

Nicole Pyle

Assistant Professor, Adolescent Literacy and Secondary Education

Phone: 435-797-0392
Email: nicole.pyle@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 392

Sylvia Read

Sylvia Read

Accreditation Coordinator, TEAL/Regional Campuses

Phone: 435-512-4929
Email: sylvia.read@usu.edu

Marla Robertson

Marla Robertson

Assistant Professor, Literacy

Phone: 435-722-0175
Email: maria.robertson@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Uintah Basin-Roosevelt

placeholder image

Lauren Shanley

Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-0389
Email: lauren.shanley@usu.edu
Office Location: EDU 385

Jessica F Shumway

Jessica F Shumway

Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education and Leadership

Phone: 435-797-2501
Email: jessica.shumway@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 397

Courtney Stewart

Courtney Stewart

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-7145
Email: courtney.stewart@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 384

Denise Taylor

Denise Taylor

Advisor/Director of Advising

Phone: 435-797-0375
Email: denise.taylor@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 383

Colby Tofel-Grehl

Colby Tofel-Grehl

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-1342
Email: colby.tg@usu.edu
Office Location: EBLS 237

Susan Turner

Susan Turner

Clinical Assistant Professor, Instructional Leadership

Phone: 435-797-8145
Email: susan.turner@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 388

placeholder image

Lisa Wallin

Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-0391
Email: lisa.wallin@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 373

placeholder image

Rikki Wheatley-Box

Project Coordinator VISTA Public School Partnership

Phone: 435-797-8020
Email: rikki-wheatley@usu.edu
Office Location: HSRC 104

Amy Wilson-Lopez

Amy Wilson-Lopez

Associate Professor, Adolescent Literacy

Phone: 435-797-0376
Email: amyalexandra.wilson@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 333

placeholder image

Jay Wolin

Staff Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2222
Email: jay.wolin@usu.edu
Office Location: EDUC 330