Skip to main content

Graduate Faculty

These faculty are eligible to serve on TEAL doctoral committees. Click on a name to read more about a faculty member, view the vitae, and get more information about research interests and assigned courses.

Sarah Braden - Language Education, Ethnography, Discourse Analysis

Steve Camicia - Social Studies

Lucy Delgadillo - Consumer Sciences, Family Finance, Financial Literacy

James T. Dorward - Mathematics, Program Evaluation

Parker Fawson - Early Literacy, Teacher Education, Education Policy and Innovation

Sheri Haderlie - Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences

Kelsey Hall - Agricultural Systems Technology & Education

Andrea Hawkman - Social Studies, Qualitative Research, Critical and Racialized Issues in Education, Whiteness Studies

Scott L. Hunsaker - Gifted & Talented/Foundations

Cindy Jones - Literacy, Reading and Writing, Literacy Clinic

Suzanne Jones - Motivation and Emotions in Learning, Literacy, Conceptual Change, Collective Efficacy

Shireen Keyl - Foundations, Multicultural Issues in Education, Critical Theory, Anthropology and Education, Education of Women and Girls in a Global Context

Ryan Knowles - Social Studies Education, Quantitative Research Methods

Alyson Lavigne - Leadership, Teacher Evaluation, Classroom Observation, Teacher and Student Motivational Dynamics, Dual Language Education

Rebecca Lawver - Agricultural Education

Victor Lee - Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences

Greg Lewis - Instructional Leadership

Max Longhurst - Professional Development/Learning, Science Education

Kimberly Lott - Science Education

Beth MacDonald - Early Childhood and Elementary Mathematics Education

Anne Mackiewicz - Early Childhood Education

Sherry Marx - ESL, Multicultural Issues in Education, Qualitative Research Methods, Teacher Research

Eric Mohr - Secondary Education, Literacy and Curriculum Development

Kathleen Mohr - Language and Literacy Development, English Language Learners, Classroom Discourse

Diana Moss - Mathematics Education

Patricia Moyer-Packenham - Mathematics Education

Blake Nemelka - University Administration, Student Affairs

Amy Piotrowski - Secondary English Education, 21st Century Literacies, Digital Literacies, Young Adult Literature

Nicole Pyle - Adolescent Literacy, Secondary Education, Intervention Research

Sylvia Read - Elementary Writing, Children's Literature, Content Area Reading & Writing

Ed Reeve - Technology and Engineering Education

Marla Robertson - Teacher Education, Literacy, Writing

Jessica Shumway - Early Childhood and Elementary Mathematics Education, STEM

Tyson Sorensen - Career & Technical Education

Debra Spielmaker - STEM, Agricultural Literacy, College/Career Awareness, Instructional Learning Sciences

Gary Stewardson - Technology and Engineering Education

Gary Straquadine - Career & Technical Education

Courtney Stewart - School Leadership, Rural and Online Education, Learning Analytics

Amanda Taggart - Educational Leadership, Instructional and Cultural Leadership, Social Justice

Colby Tofel-Grehl - Science Education, Mixed Methodologies

Susan Turner - Leadership, Adult Development, School Improvement, Qualitative Methods

Windi Turner - Career & Technical Education

Andy Walker - Instrucational Technology and Learning Sciences

Brian Warnick - Agricultural Education, STEM Integration, Career & Technical Education

Amy Wilson-Lopez - Adolescent Literacy