Skip to main content

PhD in Education Concentration Areas

All PhD in Education students must complete the required Curriculum & Instruction Specialization Core and Research Core coursework. Additionally, the PhD in Education Program offers coursework across disciplinary areas to fulfill requirements for an area of concentration. Logan-based students may select any of the concentrations. Distance-based students should select one of the four concentrations that are broadcasted to regional sites: Instructional Leadership, Literacy Education and Leadership, Mathematics Education and Leadership, and Science Education.

The School of Teacher Education and Leadership (TEAL) provides Course Planning Guides to help students plan which courses to take to complete their approved Programs of Study.  These Planning Guides are available on the right and in the TEAL Doctoral Student Handbook.